The Kaidh Mythology

For more than a decade a story has been brewing inside my soul. Inspired by J.K. Rowling and especially J.R.R. Tolkien, I’ve yearned to write this tale since I was a small child.

Each time I place pen to paper, these stories grow grander than I’d imagined, branching outward in every direction. I’ve been compiling notes and appendices on these stories for years, and the sociological, historical, and magical analyses I’ve written continue to become more fascinating every day. It is my personal goal to craft these stories into my own mythology, and it will be the fulfillment of my greatest dreams to see them in print.

Many of these myths remain unfinished or yet-to-be-written, but I’ve been fortunate to share a few side stories here. The mythology spans approximately five ages, with each age approximately cataloged in one of five books whose first letters form the acronym Kaidh, the presently adopted name I’ve given this work until a more fitting tile is inspired.

The short stories below are set in the time preceding the First Age, when the world is young and the gods still live; the Silent Sun trilogy takes place millennia later in the Second Age, a time plagued by worldwide decay as magic slowly fades away. Although I want to publish my Kaidh stories, I plan to write a new series called The Chronicles of Escalon, set in the final days of the First Age, to post on Silent Soliloquy.

I hope you enjoy reading these stories as much as I enjoy writing them.

The Writingwolf

Short Stories

The Time Before Time
Sela Dor

Silent Sun

In Another Castle
From Here to Nowhere
Sun of the Damned