Here I Am Again

Here I am again
Back where I began

Risk taken
(rest assured)
This mistake I was making
(but don’t blame me–lines were blurred)

Here I am again
Back where I began

I’ve been here before
(with pain, without gain)
And I’ll return some more
(but don’t worry–I’ll never be the same)

Here I am again
Back where I began

Heartbroken without shame
(unafraid to be alive)
Another round, another game
(but trust me–I’ll survive)

Here I am again

Excerpted from To the World I’ll Be

Share Your Thoughts

